Latest Older
The Cosmic CheerleaderThe Cosmic Cheerleader

2003-09-17 - 7:58 a.m.
Welcome to another Wacky Wednesday!

Tonight is the second episode of the new season of Star Trek - Enterprise. I see T'pol has some new outfits that look fun.

I met Marina Syrtis (Counsellor Troi) one time. She told me that whenever the costume department made her cleavage larger, the script writers made her IQ smaller. In one episode she was with Data and Le Forge (portrayed as two of the most intelligent of the cast) and they were discussing Romulan power supplies. Troi's line was: "No, the Romulans use a quantum singular as a power source.". Marina said "At the end of the scene I had to check and make sure my boobs wre still there."

We found out what happened to R's mom. She had a heart attack. When she got out of hospital the last time, her blood pressure had been high while she was in there, so the doctor gave her some medicine to lower it. Normally however, she has very low blood pressure, so once she got out of hospital, she should have stopped taking it. being a Nurse, she knew that, and she called the hospital to ask them about it. They told her that she should stay on it until the doctor took her off of it. So the painkillers she was taking, combined with her natural low blood pressure and combined with her low blood pressure medicine caused her to arrest. I'm guessing someone will be up shit creek for this one. We'll have to see.

My training class is over. Both people (yes, there were only two this time) informed me they'd already been trained and just wanted some time out of the office. Grrr....

As for J. and his mom's clothes, R. still hasn't emailed the radio station. I asked her about it last night and got growled at, so I think I'll drop it.

This week, my weight has been holding around 216lbs (down from 246lbs). I may have reached the end of what the atkins diet can do for me, and may need to start exercising. The weather is cooler down here , so I might start up in the evening. We'll see. Ten more pounds would be good, 16 would be great. Five will do. I don't look fat. Most people tell me I never did, but I thought I was. Now I don't think so. I think I look good, except for the PLEVA which was kind enough to make a reappearance about two months ago. It's not as virulent as before, but if it doesn't go away soon, I am going to need to get UVB treatment again. Trust me to pick up a rare virus.

I finished 'Burnt Offerings' last night, the seventh book in the Anita Blake - Vampire Hunter series. I don't quite know why I'm sucking these books down so fast. I've never read Laurell K. Hamilton before this, and although she writes well, the series is pure pulp fiction. But it's enjoyable as hell.

This morning, I had to stop by the Kroger with a mason jar full of change so that I could afford to come to work for the rest of the week. Pathetic isn't it? When I finally get ready to shuffle off this mortal coil and my son comes to me and asks me for the secret of the Universe, I'm going to tell him exactly what it is.

"Life's a bitch, and then you die."

Have a great humpday....

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com