Latest Older
Not much, just a SundayNot much, just a Sunday

2003-09-21 - 11:50 a.m.
Sunday morning. There is always something slightly magical about Sunday morning. Dunno what though. Maybe its all that combined energy of people pouring out their wallets in church. Or maybe it's because everything is so quiet, as if the world recognizes its the weekend and has decided to save all the really icky, noisy stuff for the working week.

Whatever the reason, I love Sunday mornings. Today I did my next Correllian 2nd degree lesson. Yesterday I'd braided my 1st degree cord, and last night we went to a Pagan wedding in Joshua, Texas. Which is somewhat akin to going to a Bar Mitzva in Vatican City, but things went well. The bride and groom turned up, on time and sober. I have a picture of them jumping the broom that I hope comes out. If it does, I may post it :>

The wedding was for the daughter of a friend of ours, and another one of our friends conducted the ceremony, which was about as generic as it was possible to get and still be considered pagan, but since not everyone that attended was pagan, and most were hard core baptists, I think that was a smart move on the part of the priestess. Things went fairly smoothly, and afterwards no one came up and damned us into the eternal fires of hell, so that was a plus.

J. had gone to Medieval Times with his dad, so R. and I went to Steak & Ale after the wedding. Sirloin and Lobster tail with Rice Pilaf. And very nice it was too :> I had half a glass of Merlot, and left the rest of it. I know, wierd huh?

R. is in the shower, J is up and doing his homework, and when they're both finished, we're going to IHOP, where I will cheat and have swedish or german pancakes :> The cheating is built into the diet (33lbs lost, in case I haven't mentioned it in the last couple of days), so long as we don't do too much of it. You lose weight slower, but that's fine by me, as long as it comes off and more importantly, stays off, then I'm happy :>

Have a great Sunday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com