Latest Older
YawningYawning

2003-09-29 - 9:13 p.m.
Monday evening.

I'm kind of worn out now, so don't expect much from this entry...

Saturday was Pagan Pride Day in Dallas. Unfortunately it wasn't as good as last year. It was nice to see so many people turn out, but the co-ordinator didn't set it up until the last minute, so there were fewer people than last year, there were no events - even the Baptists didn't turn up! I think we might try and organize our own in Fort Worth next year. I don't know. There is a limit to how much time I have available for unpaid work. If I had a large enough private income, I would love to organize something like that but I don't, so I can't.

I'm tired. I worked my butt of today on a documentation project and its still not done. I'm trying to decide if I should work from home tomorrow as well. Maybe I will...

I finished 'XENOCIDE' by Orson Scott Card - its the third book in the 'Ender' series. If you're a philosophical sci-fi fan, then you might want to take a look at this series.

Alright, I'm yawning over the keyboard. I need to go nite nite.

Have fun :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com