Latest Older
NBC - Not British Comedy!NBC - Not British Comedy!

2003-10-03 - 7:18 a.m.
Friday. Yippee!

Anyone who wasn't in a coma last night will be aware that Kovac made it out of Africa alive, thanks to Carter and the woman that played Howard Stern's wife in Private Parts, and who is apparently going to be his new love interest. Poor Abby gets swept aside like yesterday's pizza...

Coupling still sucks. Why didn't they just show the English version? Do they think people are so stupid they can't figure out the jokes if they have an english accent? I know some of the stuff is colloquial, but R. loves it and all her friends that have seen it love it, and I've never once had to explain what something is, so it can't be that bad, surely.

Friends didn't suck, but I think I've just lost interest in it. Its winding up this season, and I think that's probably a good thing...

This morning I was down to 210lbs. That means I have officially made it under the 211lbs weight requirement for the USNR, although whether they even bother following up with me remains to be seen.

R. went to the doctor yesterday, and she had bronchitis, poor baby! He gave her an inhaler, antibiotics and various other sundry items, and signed her off work until Monday.

This weekend we're going to do the second development class, come hell or high water. I just hope those on the other side play ball...

I made a new web thingy for PaganNews.com. Its a Herb a day thing:

And you can put it on your own website. Neat huh? In fact I think it updates more than once a day, but its fun, none the less :)

I need sustenance. The cafeteria (if you can call it that) should be open downstairs by now. Thing I'll get me a fried egg sandwich...

Have a great Friday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com