Latest Older
Ceremonial ceremonies.Ceremonial ceremonies.

2003-10-09 - 11:34 a.m.
Thursday.

This has been a strange week so far. I started the week out sick, felt better and went to work yesterday, which was a bad move because I wore myself down and so I am out again today. But I'm working from home, and as usual, I've got more done already than I would have gotten done all day in the office.

The weekend is shaping up to be a doozy as well. Saturday morning, I have to be up early to pick up my son from a Bird show in Fort Worth, then I don't know what we're going to do for the rest of the day, until about 7:30 when I have to go with R. to a Harvest Home thing, so that a certain Ceremonial Magician can meet me and decide if I'm worthy of his attention. No, I'm not kidding. He is a biggie, too. Anyone who's been around the pagan community for a while would know his name, but he wants to remain anonymous so I can't tell you who it is, sorry.

In fact we have to keep the meeting secret, because apparently there are people who don't want other people to know I'm meeting him (personally, I could give a rat's ass, but I'll play along). That this should happen on the same weekend that my son is coming down is, needless to say, something I could do without. But they've laid on this ceremony especially so the two of us can meet, so who am I to say I can't go. J. and son-of-catpewk will have to amuse each other for a couple of hours is all. They're step brothers, they've never met or spoken, one is 15 (J.) and son-of-catpewk is 12. How much trouble can they get into in a couple of hours?

....Ok, You're right that was a stupid question. Unless you have urgent business Saturday night, I suggest you stay out of the Metroplex, or at least lock up your animals...

Its lunch time. Cover me, I'm going to raid the fridge.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com