Latest Older
Training DayTraining Day

2003-10-14 - 7:28 a.m.
Tuesday morning.

Where's my Bloody Money!!! I paid a check in at the weekend, and it STILL hasn't shown up. Now in truth, there was a bank employee at the front of the line at the bank (I call it a bank, it was actually kiosk in Albertsons) who took my check and gave me a handwritten slip back then popped the check in his little plastic folder thing. Since he looked about 12, I am not entirely convinced that he paid the check in, or indeed if he did, I have serious doubts about what account he applied it to.

So I had to borrow cash from R. this morning. And I'm low on gas, and have barely enough for lunch. I'd work from home tomorrow except I have an Excel class I have to teach. One of those last minute things.

The CEO's Admin wanted some Excel training, so since several people had asked when the next class would be, I sent out an email and told everyone I would be doing one on Wednesday. Well, I had seven people sign up in the first hour, which is suprising because I thought I'd trained most people in the last wave of classes. I told Top (ex-Ranger help desk supervisor) about it.

"heheh, yeah well I don't think its the class as much as its you teaching it."
"What do you mean?"
"It seems you have quite the little fan club going. They like that accent of yours apparently. You could talk about the color of shite and they'd just nod and drool."
*sigh*
I think I'll do the whole class in my best Tall-Corn Twang. That should put a stop to that :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com