Latest Older
The entry without a titleThe entry without a title

2003-10-15 - 9:15 a.m.
When the wind blows through Dallas for a couple of days straight, the air clears beautifully, and you get to the see the world the way it is supposed to look. No pollution, no haze, just beautiful clear air, with a crispness to it that allows you to hear the trees whispering, "I'm alive, and it feels wonderful to curl my toes in the good Earth."

Three days later you're back to the brown goop that passes for breathable atmosphere, but its great while it lasts.

Last night, R. talked to J. finally about his little 'secret'. Basically, she got sick and tired of losing her underwear under mysterious circumstances, only to find the stuffed into his pillow, or peaking out from underneath his boxer shorts.

"Sweetie, I don't care if you want to do this while you're exploring your sexuality, but a) you don't use my underclothes, and b) you start PE next semester and I'm not going to put up with any crap about how you couldn't do class because you didn't want to strip down in front of the other boys. If you want underwear, we'll buy you some, or I'll give you the money so you can buy it. And if you bring home your girlfriends underwear, I want a heads up, okay?"

Apparently he took it pretty well, didn't even argue about it, although he did say he didn't know why he was doing it. Of course he doesn't know. Women are a great mystery to us, and shall remain so until the day we die. At 15, he is interested in girls and is trying to 'get inside their heads' to figure them out. Failing that, he's getting inside their underwear in search of enlightenment.

Today is Excel training, and change control, so its meetings, lunch meetings, home, which should make for a quick day, I hope.

The bank finally found my lost check and deposited it, so tomorrow I might work from home, and nip over to the doc's and see him about my BP and cholesterol. I think I'm due for a return visit. In fact maybe I should check my diary, and see what he said the date was. I could have sworn it was this week...

Trancejen did a review of a book called 'The Epidemic' on her website, so I emailed her and she let me use it on PaganNews.com. Just go to the Books section and you'll see it :)

have a great humpday, oh and congratulations to China on their successful launch of a manned mission into space. TAKE NOTE: Within ten years, these guys are going to take the high ground - The moon. Then, if we don't straighten up and fly right, they will start throwing rocks at us...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com