Latest Older
West Wing Where?West Wing Where?

2003-10-16 - 7:02 a.m.
It is cold this morning in The House of The Pink Gecko. We're at that time of year when you don't need the AC on hardly at all, but you're not really ready to commit to the Central Heating.

So its cold.

Or to be more precise, it 'feels' cold. I just checked the temperature. It is 72.5 degrees Fahrenheit (that's about 22.5 in new money). Now our house varies in temperature from a low of 72 to a high of 76. Not exactly a great difference. The house was built in the last days of the great 'Let's-make-real-brick-houses-instead-of-faking-it' era. Consequently, the house is quite good at keeping its own council vis-a-vis temperature, and doesn't have a lot to do with the outside world.

But it still feels cold today. I have jeans and a sweatshirt on, but still have my lovely heavy flannel dressing gown over the top of that. In case you haven't figured it out yet, I'm working from home today.

Last night I watched Enterprise in between cooking dinner (Perch, Zuccini and fried rice). Yawn. Kind of a Beauty and the Beast theme which has been overdone enough times already. Seems to me this was an episode that didn't need to be made. And what the hell happened to West Wing last night? I didn't ask for two friggin hours of Law and Order! I want my West Wing! What happened???!!!! NBC, if you think by sneaking an extra episode of L&O in place of West Wing I will just go 'Oh, well' and keep watching, you must be out of your friggin tree! I watch specific things on TV. I cannot sit idly in front of the TV for hours on end being gradually lobotomized by the inane crap that passes for entertainment these days.

So basically, what I'm saying here is, 'Does anyone know what happened to West Wing last night?'.

Hmmmm....I just had an idea. I wonder if it was about a ferry disaster or something and got bumped because of that. Who knows.

I had a bottle of French Merlot last night. It was absolutely nothing special at all. It was a 98 Font Villac. It wasn't bad. It wasn't anything. Anyone know the good recent years for French Wines? I've only been paying attention to the West coast recently, since that's where my wine usually comes from these days.

Alright, I'd better do some work. Tempus is Fugit-ing again I see :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com