Latest Older
Wa-Wa-Wednesday.Wa-Wa-Wednesday.

2003-10-22 - 8:30 a.m.
The big question is, will there be a new episode of West Wing tonight? God knows what NBC were up to last week. And where did Scrubs go? Enterprise on UPN also, so my night is hopefully mapped out...

Television doesn't own my life the way it used to. I can't sit in front of it for hours on end any more. I think part of that is because we don't smoke in the house, but also, there are just so many other things that interest me.

R. had a meeting to go to last night so I got Taco Bell for J. and myself, plus a six pack of Shiner light. It was okay, but not really worth the slight 'muzziness' I feel this morning.

I did get the Maria Shaw interview done. You can see that on PaganNews.com, of course. I have two others in the pipeline that I need to get out of the way, plus another four book reviews, and an incoming film review also. I need to figure out a way to make some money off of this stuff so I can work on the site full time. It eats into a lot of my personal life doing this. But what can you do? We're now #2 on google when you search for pagan news. How the hell Sandfords.net stays at number 1 I'll never know. Not that they're not an interesting site, I just don't see how its algorithmically possible, unless they have some pretty heavy linking going on. That's ok, if they're happy I'm happy :)

I do need to do a lot of work on the site. I am still studying the Qabalah, and when I'm done with that, we'll have a whole section on it. Also I want to put classifieds up, personals, more free readings (I-ching etc) and a whole bunch more deities. But there never seems to be the time! If anyone knows someone that would pay me $120K/yr to work on this full time, let me know :>

Yesterday, I gave my boss a workload sheet. It explained all the tasks I have to do, and how much time there is between now and the end of the year to do them. Even allowing for 100 hours of my 'donated' time, I would still come up 160 hours short. That's pretty much a whole other month's worth of work!

He's beavering away in his office trying to figure out how to offload some of the work onto other people, to leave me clear for projects. I don't think its going to happen...

Have a great Wednesday, I'll catch up with you tomorrow!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com