Latest Older
Luke, I am your Father...Luke, I am your Father...

2003-10-24 - 8:51 p.m.
Friday.

Yesterday I went back to the doctors to see how my cholesterol was doing. Or rather to get harpooned by the nurse so they could draw an armful of blood for the test.

I got the results today. My cholesterol was 300 back when I went there 3 months ago. Today it was 215. Yey me.

"Keep doing what you're doing"

I was picking my nose when they called today and told me that.

Today wasn't awful, but I was glad to get home tonight. We went out to Enchanted Forest because R. needed some herbs : Marigold, Skullcap and Fenugeek (or something like that). She's working on a money spell. I hope she comes up with $600 real soon. Johnnypop's 40th birthday is coming up and I would love to get back to England to see him, but as always, we are financially challenged so I don't see that happening. Unless someone wants to make a donation.


I warn you though, if I don't make enough to go I'm still keeping whatever I get :>

I bought some wine tonight. I thought I'd try a nice chardonnay instead of merlot for a change. So, on the recommendation of the liquor store manager, I bought two bottles of Columbia-Crest Grand Estates 2001. It doesn't taste like piss water. I've tasted that and its quite passable. This takes like piss water that's been drank, and then pissed out again into a toilet bowl that was already occupied by one of Fat Bastard's floaters.

So no thumbs up, and one finger down the throat.

I got to talk to Dave Prowse tonight. He was on the Liz Wilde show on 105.3FM here in DFx (where x is the letter I refuse to say until shit-for-brains is no longer president). If you don't know who Dave Prowse is, then go do an IMDB.com search on him. You will be suprised. Almost as suprised as he was by the headline of this column when he first saw it in the script...

I thanked him for looking out for me when I was a kid, and teaching me to cross the road properly.

Alright that's it for now. I've got more, but I'll leave it until tomorrow.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com