Latest Older
Do what thou will shall be the whole of the LawDo what thou will shall be the whole of the Law

2003-10-29 - 7:42 a.m.
I just ate a donut. I haven't had a donut in about half a year. Yeck - it tastes like it has more sugar in it than I eat in a week! I still finished it though. CC the payroll manager bought them for the IT department. Wasn't that sweet?

I woke up annoyed this morning. Apparently because I was annoyed in my dream. I hate that. I dreamt I was at an hotel with R. and her friend B. and some other co-workers of R's. I turned up just as they were getting thoroughly motherless in B's room, and the waiter handed me the bill, which was roughly equivalent to the annual defense budget of a small country. B. wanted to split it between all of us, which annoyed me because I'd just walked in the door! After that I decided to go to the room and make sure it had been cleaned properly, because I was annoyed that they hadn't cleaned it last time. But as I walked in the door, Delilah (our youngest kitty, see the picture below) got out, so I got annoyed about that! Strange dream. But the strangest piece of all was when I woke up and went to get dressed, I opened my closet door and Delilah came scurrying out, having been trapped in there all night!

Perhaps she infilitrated my dream...It wouldn't surprise me. Sometimes I'll feel hungry for no apparent reason at odd times, and it will turn out the catfood bowl is empty. Or I'll get thirsty and the cats have no water. Or I'll get the urge to sneak behind the sofa and take a leak...Well maybe not that last one, but the rest really happens.

Today is Wednesday (no shit), and because of my annoyedness this morning, I forgot my book, which presents a problem because I have to, absolutely have to go to Jack Astor's lunch time because they are cooking me a meal specially for me! If I don't go today then I might as well never set foot in the place again. So I need something to read to take with me. Perhaps I'll take a few minutes and go find 'The Book of the Law' and print it out and take that to read. I've been reading 'Understanding Alistair Crowleys Thoth Tarot' by someone who's name escapes me. It's new from Red Wheel/Weiser, and they sent it to me for review. It is really quite interesting, so I've been reading the whole thing, rather than just skipping through it. I'd just got up to the bit about Crowley writing the BOL from the channelings of Lady Harris, so this might be a good time to read that strange little book again anyway...Crowley isn't the kind of guy you can just sit down and read. As intelligent as he was, whole pieces of his psyche were permanently out to lunch, and his mind operated on a different plane than the rest of us. So although he does go into great detail about things, the detail he goes into is so incomprehensible at times, you have to wonder whether he was playing with a full deck. The border between madness and genius is very narrow, I guess...

Meetings day today. I try and get all my meetings taken care of on Wednesday, that way I always know that any other day of the week I can just wake up and telecommute if the mood takes me, although I try and limit that to twice a week. However productive you can be at home, if you don't show your face around the office with a certain degree of regularity, you tend to get forgotten about. People stop asking you questions and your career tends to slide sideways and down. I use the term 'career' loosely in this context of course.

Okay, I guess I better stop procrastinating and start working.

Have a great humpday :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com