Latest Older
The Long Strange FridayThe Long Strange Friday

2003-10-31 - 7:20 a.m.
Friday. And Pay day.

This should be a good day, but I just get this wierd feeling that it is not going to be. I can't explain why. I feel like there is some incoming bad news that I haven't received yet (over and above the bad news I've already received about how little of my paycheck I get to keep).

I don't trust this day. It keeps looking at me funny. Like its trying to decide whether to eat me with the orange sauce or the sweet 'n' sour.

I have stuff to do today, so everyone be calm, and go about there business and everything will be just fine, got it? There is no reason for this to get ugly.

Yesterday was a mega-bastard-blowout of a day food wise. Between the potluck, the cookies and the chinese we had in the evening due to R's condition this week (she has developed an acute aversion to cooking), My diet went sailing off into the wide blue yonder. This morning I felt full. My tummy seemed to protrude a little. My butt felt like a Dunkirk beach before the evacuation. Crammed with little soldiers desperately wanting to get away.

Despite all that, my weight still came in at 210, which is where it has steadfastly sat for nearly two weeks, now.

Since I weighed myself I got the Dunkirk lads evacuated, so I feel better there, but I am still waiting (to switch metaphors for a moment) for the other shoe to drop. Or the first shoe to drop I guess. I don't know. All my shoes have holes in them.

Well, I guess I shall just see where the day takes me. It is R's mom's birthday today, so they're coming over tonight. Whether or not either of her two brothers show up, or who they bring if they do, is anyone's guess. Tomorrow night we have our Samhain/Halloween ritual/party. All in all this is shaping up to be an interesting weekend. I will tell you more as it unfolds.

I also have this background worry about trancejen , xmoon-childx and to a lesser extent prostituee and tia-marie . Ever since I read sicktrick I've been very protective of my daily reads. So if any of you read this, let me know you're ok, please!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com