Latest Older
Warning: ID 10T ErrorWarning: ID 10T Error

2003-11-17 - 7:36 a.m.
Monday, Monday

I am not looking forward to today. I have 15 people (more or less) supposedly coming in train. Some of them are real doozies:

==========

From: Field Loser

To: CatPewk

Please be advise that this class is not SAP Finance training. Thus please cancelled all reservation for my scheduled arrival on Monday 11/17/03.

==========================

No shit, Sherlock. I don't recall anyone mentioning Finance training at anytime. HR. HR! Not Finance.

Then I get a voicemail from a station manager:

"Hey, Catpewk, I need to know which of my people are coming in for training next week and what that training entails." ye Gods.

I left him a voicemail, pretending I didn't know he was the station manager. "I'm sorry, I don't know where these people are flying in from. I suggest you check with your station manager - he would have chosen attendees and approved their transportation and training requests."

In other words, "YOU SHOULD KNOW THE FRIGGIN ANSWER, YOU'RE THE ONE SENDING THEM HERE, FUCKWIT!"

The other problem is those that actually make it here without accidentally getting on a plane for Marakesh instead. This is the last training class of the year, which means all the dregs have been pushed to the back. I had to sign half of them up myself. They couldn't handle the complexity of hitting 'Join' on a web page. I mean come on. You try it: [Join].

Oh well. At least I got some lovin' last night. I was beginning to wonder if we were going to be able to this weekend. It was somewhat busy. But we snuck one in under the wire :> Alright, I guess I need to quit stalling and start doing something productive. Have a wonderful Monday - TTFN :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com