Latest Older
It was long ago and it was far awayIt was long ago and it was far away

2003-11-19 - 7:43 a.m.
Wednesday. I may work from home tomorrow. Today is the last day of the class I'm teaching on SAP. My throat is sore, of course.

J. and R. got into it last night over J's lack of commitment to homework or any of the schoolwork he is supposed to be doing. Part of me says 'Fuck it, let him fail. It didn't do me any harm.' Well, yeah it really did. Maybe not financially, but certainly I would have had more options in my life at an earlier age if I'd paid more attention to school and less attention to trying to get the knickers off of every girl that crossed my path. But I wouldn't have had as much fun though. Like the song says "We got in trouble, but sure got around.".
Of course, it goes on to say "There are times I think I see him peeling out of the dock, like he's right behind me now and he's gaining ground." so it's hard to know for sure how much store I should put in the wisdom of Meatloaf.

Speaking of the search for Wisdom and enlightenment, it appears that the C-e-r-e-m-o-n-i-a-l M-a-g-i-c-i-a-n (I am just hiding that from google) that I have spoken of in hushed tones from time to time is willing to assist me in studying the Golden Dawn, with the goal of initiating me to Adeptus Minor when I am ready (which will probably be a couple of years). While your sitting at your computer rolling your eyes, twirling your finger and muttering things like 'big whoop' under your breath, please understand that there are people in the Pagan community that would kill (starting with me, probably) to get taught by this guy. And he really does appear to have information I need, or at the very least, the ability to assist and guide me in identifying which pieces of the puzzle I really need, and which ones I don't.

R. is not happy about it. Well, she is happy for me, but she is also (by her own admission) jealous. I don't know what to do about that. I guess I'll just play the whole thing low key and try not to draw attention to it.

Alright, I have to go print up certificates for my students, so I shall leave you all to amuse yourself in whatever foul depraved manner you deem appropriate until tomorrow :>

Have a great humpday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com