Latest Older
Its not a laptop. Its an Etch-a-SketchIts not a laptop. Its an Etch-a-Sketch

2003-11-21 - 7:33 a.m.
Friday morning. Early. The office is quiet. Most people around here drag their butss in around 9:00. I know, I was that deck of cards. Since J. has to be at school at O-dark-thirty, I've been coming in at seven and leaving at 4:00pm. Traffic is certainly better at those times.

Yesterday I worked from home and got a lot done. Today I probably won't get shit done, because of all the drive-bys: Silly little bits and pieces that people ask me to help them with when they see I'm here:

"Can you help me do a VLOOKUP in this spreadsheet pleaaaase?"
"Can you add a carriage return and line feed to this file for me, if its not too much trouble?"
"Could you change my phone number in the online directory?"
"Can you put this spreadsheet on the web for me? Thanks!"
"Could you do a quick business analysis of JFK and La Guardia with projections for the next four quarters and a business plan for the new baggage handling system?"
"Could you help me find the 'any' key on my laptop?"
"Hey Catpewk, what am I looking at here? Is this my ass or my elbow?"

And so it goes. My brain is doing that thing it does again. The last time it did that, I spewed out a book. That was two years ago. Wonder what its going to do this time? I drew out the tree of life and colored it last night, and hung it on my bathroom mirror to serve as a memory aid. This GD training is going to take 2 years. It is my intention not to hide anything from you guys, so you can track my progress here.

Alright, I guess it is time to get this day underway. May you have an absolutely scrumptious Friday with little fluffy bunnies and everything.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com