Latest Older
Dreaming is freeDreaming is free

2003-12-03 - 7:59 a.m.
Wednesday.

I've been in a bad mood for the past two days, and I don't know why. I get annoyed about stupid things. I do stupid things. My mum sent me a list of all the names and addresses of people I have to send christmas cards to. All I had to do was not lose it.

I lost it.

I did at least get started on learning hebrew last night. What a pain in the ass that is! It took me about an hour to write out the 22 letters and five finals, then add their correspondences and meanings and stick it on the wall in the smoking room so I can look at it and absorb it by osmosis. Its working. Gradually. Aleph, Beth, Gimel, Daleth....that's about as far as I can count right now, but its a start. And I recognize by sight: Aleph, Beth, Gimel, Nun, Tzaddi and Shin. So there's hope. Not much, but hope.

My self initiation book still hasn't turned up, which is starting to piss me off also, but not to a great degree fortunately.

Back in the office today, I have to finish off the changes I made to the outbound interface and get it tested. Plus do change control this morning. Plus about a gazillion other things.

Ho hum. Last night I dreamed that one of my uncles was buying a marijuana bush from another one of my uncles. The second uncle is dead, and anyway they don't live at the house where the dream was located anymore. I have strange dreams.

I also wake up practically every morning with a split tongue. No, really. There's a little cut on the front of my tongue which I guess has never healed (an old paper cut probably from licking an envelope). When I sleep at night, if my nose gets blocked up, my mouth drops open and dries out. This shrinks the surface skin of the tongue and opens up the cut, so when I go look at my face in the mirror in the morning (the shock of the reflection usually serves to wake me up), I look like some kind of human/snake hybrid. But without the pointy teeth and the two penises.

Alright that'll do it for now. Have a Romy and Michelle Wednesday. For the actors amongst you, Abraham Lincoln's gettysburg address as a python.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com