Latest Older
My ISP stole my lunch money!My ISP stole my lunch money!

2003-12-08 - 4:40 p.m.
I had $8.10 in my account this morning, and $2 in my pocket. The check I paid in from the money market on Saturday won't clear until tomorrow. So I figure I can scrape around some change and buy a fresh pack of cigs when I get home, and have fajitas for lunch ($7.75 w/tax).

Then I got an email from my ISP. "We have successfully charged your visa card (which is also my bank card) $24.95!"

Grrr....I check my account and now its -$16.85. Cute. So I nip out to Wendy's lunch time and get two Texas double cheeseburgers, fishing around the car to find the extra 20 cents I need. Then I eat it at my desk and leave at 3:00 pm instead of 4:00pm.

I have four cigarettes left. Maybe I can borrow a couple of bucks off of R.

She smokes too, but I smoke those Eclipse cigarettes, which means that regular cigarettes are waaaay to strong for me now and make me cough my lungs up.

I have 12 piles of leaves out in the yard, plus another three to rake up. I also have 7 trash bags worth already done. That's about another 14 piles. So How the hell do I get that many bloody leaves off of two trees, which look like they haven't finished by a looong way?!

I faxed off info on the foundations to the insurance company today. They found a crack, and want to cancel the insurance.

"The foundations were repaired and I'm sending you over the paperwork."
"Ok"
"The original inspection did not show a crack."
"Ok"
"So either the crack is from the original slippage which has since been repaired, in which case no problem. Or its a new crack which has occurred since the inspection, in which case I'll be filing a claim and thanks for bringing it to my attention. Either way, this is not my problem."
"ok"
"Do you agree?"
"Yes."
"Great! Have a Romy and Michelle day!"

Laywers moved another step further down my shit list today and were replaced by insurance companies, with their agents one step behind that. Then Accountants. No wait, Politicians. Then Accountants, then Lawyers.

My self-initiation book finally turned up today, yippee! So I need to finish reading the Tree of Life, then prep to do the Neophyte initiation around Yule (21st). I should probably plan to do it a few days before, since we have parties on the two nights ahead of Yule. I'd rather not become initiated onto a path of enlightenment when I'm motherless.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com