Latest Older
Here we go again.Here we go again.

2003-12-22 - 7:34 a.m.
Monday morning. Whoopee.

Here I am in a half empty office with two days to do at work and one day to work from home before I get 4 days off.

I miss England at times like these. I would routinely get 2 weeks off at christmas. AND two or three weeks more vacation.

There is a quality of life factor over here that gets missed in the rush to make a buck.

I see we're back to High Alert. Apparently this is due to an increase in terrorist 'chatter'. Chatter? I always get a visual of a bunch of monkeys sitting around in a room chattering and hurling their own feces at one another. So this 'chatter' is driving our alert status is it? I'm a little curious. If we're listening in on these phone calls, why aren't we arresting these people before they blow shit up? Maybe we're not sure if they're terrorists. Perhaps they're not. Perhaps it really is just some arab guy calling his mom and telling her 'The weather will soon be stormy in Detroit. How is aunty Shishami?' and then listening to her tell him all about how her week has been and what a miserable son he is for not calling more often and is he wrapping up warm. I dread to think what threat level we'll be on if his mom goes in for a bowel resection.

I suspect the threat level is inversely proportional to Bush's approval rating. Each time his numbers start sagging he has to get an uptick by reminding us that he was the guy in the chair on September 11th when the music stopped.

But that's just my opinion. I had dreams before September 11th. I haven't had any dreams this season, other than the normal ones about 7 foot rabbits covered in Jelly.

Alright, I guess I need to go look interested for a few hours. The sooner these two days are over the better. Enjoy your Monday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com