Latest Older
Wibble. So There.Wibble. So There.

2004-01-10 - 10:40 a.m.
Saturday Morning.

Just paid the bills. As usually I now have 8% of my paycheck left.

R. did get her bonus so we are going to get her car serviced, her nails done, J. a haircut, dry cleaning, groceries and a partridge in a pear tree.

Speaking of which, we also need to get the decorations taken down.

Oh Crap...I just remembered something. I got drunk last night and have a vague memory of signing up to be a reviewer on some review site. *sigh*. Yeah that's what I need - more crap to worry about. By the way, thanks to those of you who drop me notes, comments, emails and stuff last night. You know who you are. I really appreciate you.

Speaking of reviews, I have books to review, two interviews to request and work on, a homestead to file and God knows what else.

I asked my boss for a raise yesterday.

"Its not really a good time right now"
"I've been asking for raises for 20 years, no one has ever told me it was a good time to ask." he laughed at that, then said "End of the first quarter. You're at the top of the list."

"Ok, well I need to work from home more so I can reduce my expenses."
"No problem."
"Have a Romy and Michelle Day."

I'm paraphrasing a little. We get on pretty well and he knows I'm the only one there that can cover anyone's job. Help Desk, Ops, Engineering or development. Just call me Lugh the Long arm (go look it up). I believe him when he says he wants to fix it.

I need to make Lamens this weekend and finish off my Hierophant wand. I am almost ready for the Golden Dawn Neophyte initiation rite. I'll probably do that in the next two weeks. And I need to schedule a ninth wave class. And get certificates printed up for them since they've completed Phase II.

Now its time I got my shit together and started the day. Too long have I sat contemplating the mysteries of the Navel - too long, I tells ya!

Let's go see where the day takes us...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com