Latest Older
StuffStuff

2004-01-17 - 11:07 a.m.
Saturday Morning

J. was running a fever of 101.5 last night, but it has broken now, and he just has a cough. R. and I got to spend a very enjoyable morning together before it was time to get up...

A couple of our friends came over last night and with R., they made book covers for their class notes. All three of them are doing the first degree Isian within the next few days.

I'm working on my second for Correllian, and I also have to get the lead out and finish my Hierophant wand, do the Cadeucus wand and the lamens for my Golden Dawn neophyte. I also have to do a third ritual with Ma'at and prep the initiation rite itself. I'll probably do my neophyte the same night as R. does her first degree.

Isian is a Wicca, GD cross-breed. Wicca represents the princess awakening from her slumber imposed by 'The Church'. Based in Malkuth, she tries to draw down the moon (Yesod). The prince (GD) is searching for her. He knows her true nature and wishes to bring her home as his bride. Just as she pulls at the moon, he seeks to open up the channels that will allow him, in Tiphareth to commune with her and 'jog her memory' so that she remembers not just who she is, but how to get home. Not by drawing Yesod down, but by lifting Malkuth up. Together, and only together, they are able to rise up and take Malkuth with them, sealing the hole created in its fall, and allowing them to cross back over to the Supernal. She becomes the new Binah, he the new Chockmah and in their moment of union they ignite Kether once more, and the process begins again. This is a little prosaic, but hopefully it makes sense. You need to have a fairly good understanding of the Qabbalah for this to be meaningful.

I just fed R. and J. Egg McMuffins. I took the dry cleaning (to trash sacks worth) and paid in a check I got from the insurance company last night for $59. No explanation for that, but what the hell, I'll take it.

Also, I have to prepare an interview today for a couple of authors for the website.

I seem to be in a 'flat' mood this morning, don't I? This entry has about as much life to it as a 3 week old corpse...

Oh well, enjoy your weekend :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com