Latest Older
It can't be that easy, can it?It can't be that easy, can it?

2004-01-18 - 12:05 p.m.
Sunday.

Its wet, cold and rainy here today. Not as bad as the north, I'm sure, but icky nonetheless.

I did get some of the things I wanted to do yesterday done, but not all, for two reasons.

Reason 1 was because we went to see Lord of the Rings last night. Awesome movie. The ending was a bit dodgy, because although it seemed to have five (count 'em, five) endings, none of them included a piece from the book concerning the desecration of the Shire by Saroman and his crony Wormfood or whatever his name was.

The movie theater was actually a movie tavern, which was a good idea - it was nice to sit in the see with my my feet up drinking a glass of wine, but the smell was a little over powering and they didn't seem very inclined to turn on the air conditioning. All in all, I nejoyed the movie, but I'm hoping that when the DVD comes out, it has the missing ending.

The second reason I didn't get everything done is because I decided to do an article for the website on the nine anglo saxon herbs. Now eight of them are currently known, but one of them has been missing for centuries. Well the thing is, I think I found it. It is a perfect match, and wasn't that hard to find (if you know a bit about etymology, herbology, and have access to Culpeper's complete herbal). After I wrote the article, I did a search on google to see if anyone had found this match before, and it came up empty. So I'm a little confused by this.

Anyway, the article is up [HERE] if you want to go look.

I did get the lamens for the officers done yesterday, and I'm a step closer to finishing the hierophant wand. I still have to do the interview questions for the book we just reviewed, but right now R. is complaining about lack of food and threatening to withold marital services until I feed her, so I need to go take care of that right now!

Enjoy your Sunday :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com