Latest Older
Beeping SleautyBeeping Sleauty

2004-01-19 - 7:54 a.m.
Monday Morning.

It is still cold here, but the Sun is at least trying to put in an appearance this morning. I'm telecommuting this morning, which is good because I didn't get enough sleep last night. The cats decided to hang around the bedroom door most of last night. They would wait until I was just falling asleep, then start pawing at the door until I finally got up to open it so they could come in or out. This went on most of the night. What fun they had....

There is something on my desk which beeps at the top of the hour. But I have no idea what it is. It gives two short beeps and then is quiet for the rest of the hour. I spend about five minutes looking for it before giving up. Apart from various papers, there is a pair of speakers, a rolodex, a stapler and a coffee mug, none of which, as far as I'm aware, are usually known for their timekeeping abilities. Hmmmm....

I did finally get the Hierophant wand finished yesterday. It looks a lot like the Hegemon wand, except it has the funky crown at the top with little gold crosses on it. The last wand I need to make is the Keryx wand - The Cadeucus. I guess I'll work on that this week...

It is MLK day today, I think. J. is off school, which is fine because he's still sick so he would have been off anyway - at least this way he is not missing anything.

I have a bunch of work to do and I'm really not in the mood to do any of it, but I guess I will show willing in a little while.

I still have to do that damn interview. Maybe I'll work on getting that out this afternoon. No feedback yet on my desicovery of the missing Anglo-Saxon herb. I can only assume the entire western world has been stunned into silence by my discovery. Yep, that'll be it...

Alright, I guess I should try and do something productive. Have an excitingly orgasmic Monday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com