Latest Older
Le RantLe Rant

2004-01-20 - 7:41 a.m.
"A pocket full of mumbles, such are promises"
"All lies and jest, 'til a man hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest"

How true that is. Particularly true about MSN group users. Yet again, I've got a problem with someone on one of the MSG groups. They have no concept of what the term reasonable means. Copy and pasting entire web pages off of the website and pasting it into theirs is not on! And no, I did NOT give you friggin' permission to do that, so take down the message that says I did! Jesus Christ and all the saints what is wrong with people???

Because of this, I have had to disable the copy and paste function, which really sucks, because I want people to be able to take our content and use it in their rituals, or print off notes to teach a class. That's what the site was set up for! But it is NOT a fricking free depot for pulling any damn thing you like off and posting it on your own personal website!

I mean sweet Mary and Joseph I have spent bloody hours writing these little java script thingies you can put on your site, to try and alleviate the need for people to go stealing shit. For examples:

You'd think that would be enough, but noooooo. I guess its true - "give a mouse a cookie and he's gonna want a glass of milk". Yeah, well I've got news for you, pal. Next time your little rodent ass comes sniffing around the cookie jar, I'm going to staple it to the counter with a goddamn nail gun, then take a three pound mallet and turn you into Mouse Pat� � la Catpewk.

So there!

I think I need a nap...

I have french class this morning - or rather formation Francais. And I still haven't done that damn interview...We didn't do much last night except hang out. I think I'm in one of those why-am-I-here-when-I-should-be-somewhere-sunny-getting-coconut-lotion-rubbed-into-my-naughty-bits kind of moods today. Ho hum.

Guess I'll go grab a coffee, go outside, have a cigarette and freeze the other nut off...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com