Latest Older
Ready BrekReady Brek

2004-01-28 - 5:55 p.m.
Ok here's the thing.

Back in England, I used to have this breakfast cereal called Ready Brek ('Central Heating for Kids'). It looked like powdery flakes and you mixed it with hot water or milk and it was goooooood.

It is not oatmeal or porridge. It is not Cream of Wheat as I just discovered. Who EATS that crap? Pooey! Its like sugar flavored wood pulp.

So I have a mission for the British contingent, should you choose to accept it....

I would love to know what the key ingredient in Ready Brek is. If you can tell me then I can wander through the cereal aisle with a better than average chance of actually finding the bloody stuff. And why DON'T they sell it over here? They sell Weetabix.

I am approaching 40 and actively seeking to relive my childhood, so any hope you can give me would be greatly appreciated!

Enjoy the rest of your day (which has just started in the UK, I guess :>)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com