Latest Older
Dreaming is FreeDreaming is Free

2004-02-05 - 7:09 a.m.
I had a strange dream last night. I dreamt I was leaving work, and as I went out the front door, I got pulled back and questioned about the contents of my bag (which was innocent enough, except for some reason it was full of green stuffed toys).

The people who stopped me were part of the production crew for some game show that the company apparently owned and operated out of the first floor of our building.

When they started getting really aggressive, I told them to contact the payroll manager 'Your boss - my friend' and they demurred. They insisted on putting me in the game show. So here I am in this game show and I have absolutely no idea what's going on. However, somehow they determine I'm the winner, and my prize is an M-16 Assault Rifle.

After that it gets a bit hazy, but I know I eventually woke up around 1:00 am and had trouble getting back to sleep.

I'm working from home today, which is good 'cos it looks like its going to be another ooky day out there - cold and rainy. Cold and Rainy is one of the main reasons I moved from England. Decent Beer, Sausages and Bacon would be things that may drag me back...

Alright, better get some work done I guess...

Enjoy your Thursday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com