Latest Older
Brains and Coats and Astral PlanesBrains and Coats and Astral Planes

2004-02-11 - 8:13 a.m.
Wednesday Morning.

Despite all the odds against it, I actually managed to watch Scrubs last night. Which is moving back to Thursday nights as I understand it.

I wonder if it has occurred to the neurologically impaired Network Executives to just LEAVE THE FUCKING SCHEDULE ALONE?

People have favorite shows they like to watch, and they get stuck to them like apples on a tree. But if you shake the tree up, the apples fall out. Sure, they may hot a few branches on the way down, but they won't stick to them.

How can anyone in their right mind believe that continual shaking up the the prime time line up is going to get more people watching? Of course, they start losing viewers, so what do they do? They shake it up some more.

I'm about done with TV. I really am. I don't have time for it, to be honest - there is too much other stuff I need to do.

The Golden Dawn, the Qabbalah, the alchemical process of getting the lead out, all of this absorbs a considerable amount of my time. Why? because for the first time in years I am learning something new. Something meaningful. At nearly 40 years old, I finally am beginning to get a handle on 'it'. And I need better working conditions to develop this stuff. Not easy.

One of the things I need to work on is our temple. We desperately need a new altar. In fact, what I really need are two black wooden boxes (or boxes I can spray black). Each box should be 18" on each side.

Does anyone have any idea what I could use for this?

The cube represents the meta-verse. There are two of them because as above (in the spiritual world) so is it below (in the material world).

I also need to hand drapes from the ceiling. Thats a longer project, because the drapes need to be able to be pulled up and down as necessary. They would be laid out in an octagon shape, but there would only be seven of them. The last, representing the material plane, would be open.

Lots of stuff to do, and no time to do it.

I am trying to work on the article, but R. suggested I stop for a while and come back to it, since I'm having trouble identifying the pieces of our make up that are truly material (and therefore get left behind when we die) and those that are truly spiritual (which we take with us). Basically the more of 'you' that is tied to the material plane, the less of 'you' there is to travel onwards in the next life.

I started doing some astral work last night, but I really don't have the right environment, so I need to figure out what to do about that too...

Attic...

Hmmm....

We have an attic.

Two, in fact....

Now there's a thought. We could build a temple in the attic. That's a loft for any of you that don't know what the hell an attic is. Air conditioning might be a problem - it could be too hot in the summer, and too cold in the winter. I'll have to figure out a solution to that, or else where a coat up there...Still, it can work...

Cool. Thanks, guys! That's a great idea! Thanks for your helping me figure it out!

Alright, since it took an hour and a half to get here this morning, I need to get some work done, so enjoy your humpday, I'll catch you on the flip-flop...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com