Latest Older
It Starts with Friday...It Starts with Friday...

2004-02-13 - 8:00 a.m.
Friday.

Normally I look forward to Friday's, but this is going to be a long, convoluted weekend.

Tonight, we have a ritual to do for releasing negativity. I may post it here or on the site after its done.

Saturday morning, I have to go pick up my son from whatever damn birdshow out in BFE his mom is going to this time.

Sunday we have R's family over, or at least whatever piece of it turns up.

And of course, in the middle of the is Valentine's day, which means I need to go get some stuff tonight for R. I don't know what yet, but I need something for her tomorrow. And we really should go out to dinner Saturday night, but its not like we can afford to!

*sigh*.

Oh, and the final icing on the cake, is it looks like North Texas is about to get its first taste of real winter weather, with snow and/or sleet and/or ice predicted for this weekend.

All I want to do is stay home with R., curl up and veg. Simple idea, huh? Unfortunately, harder to implement...

I also have an article to write, and the biggest interview so far. The last one we did was with Gavin and Yvonne Frost (If you know wicca, you know them). This one is bigger.

E.R. was good last night, and although I haven't been watching Friends much lately, we did watch Phoebe's wedding. I'm kind of done with friends though. I think it is time for it to be over...

Alright, I have a day I need to start. Enjoy your Friday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com