Latest Older
Stream of consciousnessStream of consciousness

2004-02-25 - 7:14 a.m.
Its a cold wet soggy Wednesday morning. It has been raining here since early last night. I woke up to the radio telling me how awful traffic was at 5:30 in the morning. So I am working from home. I got Change control cancelled due to lack of interest, so I can do what I need to do here...

JS (my niece) emailed me yesterday - she is coming out on the 17th March, for three weeks! That is awesome, because it means I will have blood here for my birthday! That may seem a little thing, but its a big deal to me. I wish John could come over also. I will probably send him an email today, on the off chance, but I doubt if he'll make it. It would be wonderful if he did though. Maybe the Snow Monkeys can band together and buy him a ticket.

trancejen is having a hard time right now, please send her some love. It must be horrible to not be able to trust your own brain, especially when you realize that your whole body is there to keep it alive. That's like the ultimate betrayal of self. Hang in there, Jen...

I finished the Qabbalah and Tarot course on withschool this morning, finally. That damn thing has been hanging out there for six months.

I need to call my mom today, just to see how she's doing, then call her again on her birthday. I feel she may be pissed at me for not calling earlier. Just a feeling, but its often accurate.

Ho hum.

Have a Happy Wednesday, guys :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com