Latest Older
SexSex

2004-02-27 - 7:35 a.m.
Good morning.

Tonight we have R's family coming over, so I'm working from home today so I can get the house cleaned up somewhat before they get here. For reasons known only to themselves, her parents are coming over around 5:30, which is a bit bloody early if you ask me, but no one did, so there you go.

Let me ask you a question. Why are people in this country so afraid of sex? Why is a nipple such a big deal? I know I went on a rant about this yesterday, but I really fundamentally don't get it.

Sex and Violence, Sex and Violence. There's too much Sex and Violence on TV. How the hell did Sex become synonymous with Violence?

Some of the best dramas I used to watch on British TV had sexual themes. Very, very few of them were violent. Given the choice, I would prefer to have a guy sitting at home with curtains drawn reading Hustler and cracking one off, rather than sitting on a roof top with a sniper rifle, a copy of 'Guns and Ammo' and a hard-on that just will not go away.

I have noticed a pattern in people, in near-the 40 years I have been watching them. The more extreme people are in one direction - proselytizing, judging people, calling for 'family values', demanding we 'think of the children' and so forth, the darker their psychological closet tends to be and the more skeletons they have stuffed in it. You guys back home would not believe how many Tele-Evangelists and Right wing Mayors end up getting caught with their pants down behind the local grocery store with ladies of negotiable affection.

Balance in life is one of the most important things you can have. You cannot deny your sexuality, any more than you can deny that after 9/11, if someone had given you a gun you would have killed Bin Laden in cold blood. I think I still would. The world is just better off without some people in it. But you cannot shy away and suppress those sides of your nature. Control them , by all means, in fact I actively encourage you to do so. But do not deny them. Do not suppress them. Control means allowing them out at appropriate times, not suffocating them completely.

Anything suppressed festers. It will either make you physically ill, or become a twisted, concentrated version of its former self. A Per-version in fact.

There were times when I was younger when I would take the drymouth and danger to satisfy obsessions because I didn't understand that sexuality is intrinsic to the human animal. Time and experience are great teachers.

Here endeth the lesson ;>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com