Latest Older
So I says to Mable, I says...So I says to Mable, I says...

2004-03-03 - 8:48 a.m.


You're Texas!

You aren't really much of your own person, but everyone around

you wishes you'd go away, so you might as well be independent.  You're

sort of loud-mouthed and abrasive, but you do have a fair amount of power.  You

like big trucks, big cattle, and big oil rigs.  And sometimes you really

smell.  But it's not all bad, you're big enough to have some soft spots

somewhere in all that redneck madness.

face="Times New Roman">Take the Country

Quiz at the Blue Pyramid

That's pretty wierd, huh? Guess I'm supposed to live here :) I might however, that I don't like big trucks, big cattle, and big oil rigs. And I am pretty good about personal hygiene. In fact reading back through it, I don't see one thing in that paragraph that I agree with. Hmmmm.

This morning, I have been attempting to make sure my niece isn't getting sold into sex slavery. She's applied for and been accepted for this hotel job in

Maine, but I'm still trying to confirm that the agency she is going through is what they say they are. She's a little too trusting. Or maybe I'm just cynical - answers on a postcard please...

J. has been behaving strangely. He's been working out. He got up on his own this morning. Last night, unprompted, he was practicing the Pledge of Allegiance in Spanish for his class today. This is either due to this girl who he seems to be getting interested in, or because of the Voodoo spell his mom is currently doing. The verdict is not yet in - we'll just have to see how this plays out.

Today is a murky foggy, grungy day in DFW. And I have change control to prepare for, so I better get my butt in gear. Happy Humpday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com