Latest Older
I found my thrill....I found my thrill....

2004-03-08 - 11:56 a.m.
I thought we were done with taxes. Guess I was wrong. R's ex-husband also filed for J. as a dependent, even though he lives with us, not him. So our tax bill has gone up by $800. R. is livid, so am I. She is working with him to get it sorted out.

Yesterday we went to Vikon Village and I spent more than I could really afford. Specifically I spent $72 on an amethyst crystal geode cross slice. Basically its a circle of amethyst. Its beautiful. But I couldn't really afford it. But I wanted it. Hell I needed it. Had to have it. I needed cheering up after the tax thing.

J. went out on a date with his girlfriend this weekend. She actually lives on 'Blueberry Hill', which is trippy. I am going to need to talk to J. about the appropriate time, place and method to find his thrill. Some of you young 'uns won't know what the hell I'm talking about. But the old farts will, I'm sure :>

Working from home today, so this is a short entry, since I've had a busy morning, and it looks like the afternoon will be too.

Enjoy your Monday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com