Latest Older
Slithy TovesSlithy Toves

2004-03-09 - 7:54 a.m.
Drive thru the city at the top of the night
I see the lights burning, burning so bright
Using our world like a battery
But the batteries wearing down people can't you see?

I have neither the voice nor the linguistic talent to write, sing or perform music. Whether it is self-written or prerecorded, I am the William Hung of Great Britain (currently on tour in Texas for the forseeable future).

I wonder if he introduces himself to girls by saying 'Hi, I'm Will Hung'. With that thick accent I can see all kinds of interesting conversations developing.

When I worked in the UK many years ago, for a time I worked with a guy named Gay Byrne. Quite a common Irish name I understand. Maybe not so much now. He used to delight in walking up to people and saying 'Hi, I'm Gay' just to measure their reaction.

One week and one day until JS, my niece flies in to town. This IRS crap is probably going to make the entertainment a bit thin. R. is talking to her lawyer boss today to see what can be done about the child support she is paying to her ex-husband. J. lives with us now, yet she still pays him child support. After his little performance with the taxes (claiming J. as a dependent, thus preventing us from doing so), I think she's decided enough is enough.

Today is Tuesday (no shit). I'm in the office and I seem to have a reasonably full plate.

Speaking of full plates, our eating habits this past few days have been extremely out of whack, for various reasons. I am up 5lbs in just 4 days! I should be able to get that back off this week just by eating normally again, but it amazes me how quickly weight can go back on, in relation to how slowly it comes off...

Ho hum, guess I'd better get started.

Have a nipple exposingly wonderful day.

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com