Latest Older
Nipple Video Killed the Radio StarNipple Video Killed the Radio Star

2004-03-12 - 7:18 a.m.
Thank you Janet Jackson, Justin Timberlake.

Your stupid stunt has given the Religious right the ammunition it needed to tie the gag tighter around Lady Liberty's mouth.

On the drive in this morning, 105.3 was playing a montage of news stories related to the Nipple Seen around the World and the consequent fallout on radio stations. They should have been playing Howard Stern. Howard, however, was nowhere to be found, despite being on an Infinity Station.

Russ Martin yesterday again mentioned Stop FCC.com but they still have a long way to go before they get the signatures they need (1 Million). If you are an American Citizen, please go sign this now. I know you believe in freedom of expression, because you're reading this diary. The one with the picture at the bottom of Naked Women, Stockings, Lesbians and Sean Connery best as James Bond.

The 1st Amendment is getting shredded. Fortunately we still have the 2nd amendement, which is the reset button for the constitution. Let's hope it doesn't come to that.

That's all I have to say about that today.

R's brother G. called twice last night despite her insistence that he only call once per week since it is costing us at least $20 each time he calls collect from Jail. The second time we didn't answer. If he calls again to tonight, I'm going to *60 his ass. I'll take heat from R. for it, but Jesus H, the guy stole his stepdad's truck, his mom's ATM card and then disappeared for a week when he was supposed to be going to get supplies to help them finish their house.

The reason he doesn't have the truck we bought (and insured) for him is because he traded it against a Jeep cherokee (AT A FRIGGIN TOTE YOUR NOTE PLACE WHICH THEN GOT REPO'D!!)

So I am done with him. His stepdad is done with him. His mom is still trying to help him, so is R., but to a more intelligent extent.

It is J's last day of school today. He is supposed to bring home progress reports tonight, or, as I explained 'A note from the teacher saying why he didn't get one'.

I am not expecting to receive either for all four subjects. Maybe 1 progress report if we're lucky. The excuses will be as follows:

  • She didn't give them out
  • I forgot to ask for a note
  • I thought I had it, must have lost it
  • We had a substitute
  • I forgot to ask for a note
  • They're going to mail them
  • They're not ready yet.

    All of these excuses are bullshit. I know they're bullshit, he knows their bullshit and his mom knows their bullshit. As I have attempted to explain to him, at length, he cannot seriously believe that we are going to believe half the crap he tells us when we usually don't ask him questions until we already know the answers.

    Alright, today is Friday. I'm in the office, and I want this day to go as smoothly as humanly possible. Next week I am working from home Monday, then going in Tuesday, and Wednesday morning. Then I pick up my niece and have two and a half days off. Yippee!

    Enjoy your Friday!, Now Click [HERE].

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com