Latest Older
Strangely Brown*Strangely Brown*

2004-03-16 - 9:51 p.m.
I'm adding an entry because I'm bored.

JS, my niece is coming in tomorrow. Today was slower than christmas. Tomorrow will most likely be slower than a geriatric turtle in leg irons...

My birthday is in eight days. I'll be forty years old.

As far as my occasional forays into explaining the meaning of life and death go, I've talked about forgiveness. Two other things I will be hitting you up about very soon are Humility and Love. You're gonna love Love. Not.

It is not what you think. It ain't Patrick Swayze and modelling clay. But more on that later.

We have a new cast member, 'E'. E. is actually how she likes to be referred to. Her real name is Elise or Elisa or something. Anyway, she's R's mom's cleaner, now she's our cleaner. She spent most of today 'deep cleaning'. I hope she gets the rest of it done before the time I get home tomorrow with JS.

J. went for a job at the golf course today. That's two he's applied for. This one was of his own accord.

This entry feels very wooden to me. Must be the strange drinks I'm imbibing this evening. They are :

  • 2 parts Vodka
  • 1 Part crappy Arbor Mist Strawberry Zinfandel
  • 3 parts some sort of diet Orange Mango Juice.

    I am stuck on Mission 21 of Star Lancer. I did it on the Easy level, now I'm trying it on the Medium level. I keep getting a torpedo up my ass. It is not fun. I've had fun before. A torpedo in the ass is not it.

    Alright I think I better go...

  • * Strangely Brown was a character mentioned once in which british comedy series with Rowan Atkinson?

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com