Latest Older
Oh No, 4-0!Oh No, 4-0!

2004-03-24 - 8:09 a.m.
Thank you boxx9000 for the props :) And thank you eandme for the e-Card!

Update:I had to add this quick update - Johnnypop wrote me a song for my birthday!!!!! You can listen to it here. Its hysterical! Thank you, thank you thank you, John! Tomorrow I'll dissect the lyrics and try and explain some of them for you, gentle reader :)

I got a card from my niece this morning also, and I know her and R. went out last night to look for stuff for me. I just hope they didn't spend too much - we still need money to have fun over the next couple of weeks...

To be honest the only things I really want for my birthday are a Bottle of Merlot and a Blowjob.

I'll probably have to buy the Merlot myself...

Ladies, if you're wondering why we guys like blowjobs, its because they enable us to combine our two favorite activities:
1) Having Sex
2) Doing Nothing.

So now you know.

Forty years old...

If I have learned anything in 40 years, it would have to boil down to this: There is always something more to know. Whenever you think you finally have the answer, that's when you'll realise the question was flawed.

That's not a segue to anything. It's just an observation...

People in other departments around here celebrate with black balloons, confetti and cake. I got Jack shit. But that's ok. The IT department (of which I am a founder member) is mostly guys and so we don't go in for that sort of thing. I've been here three years and I don't recall ever seeing a birthday celebrated...

JS is making progress on our family tree. It would be so much easier if we could just go down to Somerset house or the College of Arms or whatever it is. The deal is that according to Sir Henry Burke, who is now dead, but who spoke to my Grandfather, we're descended from some illegitimate line of the Duke of St. Albans. So we're trying to get that confirmed. Having said that, the whole St. Albans line is illegitimate, since it is descended from the son of Charles II and Nell Gwynn, who threatened to throw the baby out of the window unless Charles acknowledged him. At which the King shouted 'Save the Duke of St. Albans'. And it went from there...

JR, my boss, just introduced me to my intern. Some poor french bugger who will work for me (among other things) for the next couple of months.

The last day of Class starts in Half an Hour, so I guess I'd better get ready for that...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com