Latest Older
Zelators and HegemonsZelators and Hegemons

2004-04-09 - 9:50 a.m.
This is the grip of the Zelator

From which I can assume that the grand words of the Zelator are "Yo, how's it hanging?"

I am currently making a list of all the things I need. I have two weeks before Z-day. I still have to sew the symbols onto my sash, which should be fun. I have the sewing skills of Dr. Frankenstein, unfortunately.

Today is Good Friday, and its a day off for me, yippee! It's also a day off from school for J., but he'll probably sleep until 1:00pm, so that gives me plenty of time to make my list then run around town buying 'stuff'.

R. is a little miffed that she doesn't have a day off today, and I am frankly a little suprised. The markets are closed, and she's a Securities Trader, so why don't they give the day off? Oh well, not my company.

Speaking of companies, I see we're down to Bill and Akame (sp?) on the Apprentice. And it looks like AlmaRosa is screwing him up royally, which means, as long as Bill holds it together, he should be able to pull it off, although he does have Nick and Amy on his team, and they are probably still smarting from their firing.

God, why do I even care about this stuff? Somebody help me!

Alright, your task today is to enjoy your Friday. And report back to me at 5.00 pm. If you haven't completed your task, then:

YOU'RE FIRED

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com