Latest Older
R.I.P. Aunty MabelR.I.P. Aunty Mabel

2004-04-11 - 1:39 p.m.
Why is Easter today? Ostara was nearly three weeks ago...

Did you know that most religions have some kind of god that dies and rises three days later? Osiris is a good example. In fact it is likely that the origin of the word 'risen' came from his name.

Sunday at the house of the Pink Gecko is quiet, and cold. It's 51 degrees outside. A bit down on the 80 degrees it was when JS was here. R. says she misses her. I miss her too.

Aunty Mabel died today. She was 93. My mom called and told me. Aunty Mabel wasn't really my aunt, or my mother's for that matter. I think she was the housekeeper at my mum's house when she was young. But I've known her all my life. She was always old, even when I was young.

I'll miss having and Aunt Mabel. No-one is called Mabel these days...

She was very religious, so its apt that she died on Easter Sunday. Goodbye Aunty Mabel, you were an awesome cook...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com