Latest Older
Broad thoughts from a home.Broad thoughts from a home.

2004-04-21 - 8:12 a.m.
So there is talk about pay cuts. That is not going over too well. I wish I had the balls to just walk and go find something else to do.

But I have responsibilities. People who depend on me. My wife, for one. J. for another. Then A., and the life-sucking succubus he lives with a.k.a. his mom.

So I will sit here and grit my teeth, whilst applying daily to jobs on Monster. Although in two years, I have not had one response. I think they suspect my resume isn't real. Or I'm missing the magic phrase that gets people hired.

I am surrounded by Alma-Rosas...But what am I? Probably a Troy. Or a Heidi. Maybe a Bill. Perhaps a Kwame. Not a Nick, and certainly not an Amy.

Those days are behind us now, I guess. There will be a new apprentice show soon.

Although it is noTV week (according to boxx9000) , I have been watching TV without any attempt to cut back.

Because I only watch the following shows:

  • Swan (If I remember, missed it this week)
  • The Apprentice (now finished)
  • Friends (occassionally)
  • Simpsons
  • Enterprise (unless its a rerun)
  • Scrubs
  • ER

    So that's about 5 hours a week plus 2.5 hours of simpsons. I will watch movies however, but only on HBO/Showtime/Cinemax or on DVD. I can't stand network versions of movies. Even USA and TBS cut the crap out of movies.

    My niece, JS, went to London yesterday to research our family. I'm waiting to see what she found out, although I suspect it won't be much...

    Have an orgasmic Wednesday.

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com