Latest Older
Tired out, but Tired up.Tired out, but Tired up.

2004-04-26 - 9:12 a.m.
Monday again.

Last night I got practically no sleep, and I'm not sure why. I was itchy a lot, which suggest I may have got mild blood poisoning at Waffle House. If you itch all over your body, it usually means there's something in your blood stream that's having issues.

I had a ciggy or two, watched TV for a little while, tried 99-change-hands, then finally stole a small glass of R's wine. That seemed to do the trick. Or maybe it was just exhaustion.

Saturday I went to get my tires fixed, but Discount Tire was like a zoo, so I went back there this morning and now I'm good to go. $200 lighter, mind you. Grrr...

I did my witchschool lesson 8 for 2nd degree this weekend, plus a little ritual for the protective golems, which I need to set up around the house.

Right now, they're cooking in an amethyst ring (A trans-sectional geode slice, basically).

It rained a lot over the weekend. Saturday I had a to fish a little snake out of the drive way and hide him farther away from the house before R. saw him. He was just a little brown guy, maybe 8" long at most. Not sure what you call those ones. I'm guessing its a Texas Brown Snake.

I'm glad he didn't show up while my niece was here. She had enough problems with the Pink Geckos...

Alright worky time. Have a good Monday :)

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com