Latest Older
I'm just a little unwell...I'm just a little unwell...

2004-04-29 - 12:32 p.m.
Outside the tranquility of the House of the Pink Gecko, the world seems to be spiralling out of control.

All I see is hatred, and violence, and people wrapped up too tight.

Its been a bad week at work. JW and I got into it, and its clear now that he and CC are trying to oust JR - and me also.

I have a phone interview this afternoon. If there is any guardian angel smiling down upon me, please help me get this job. I need out of the unhealthy work environment I'm currently in.

I know JR wants out too, although he wouldn't say it out loud. His son is in Iraq right now, and he is very worried about him. He's a good kid, but he is just a kid, and it would tear JR apart if anything happened to him.

Please don't let anything happen to him.

I want my wife here. I want to curl up with her and cry and cry and cry, and have her stroke my head and tell me everything will be alright.

But I always feel weak when I break down like that, and I know she has her own stuff to deal with.

Suck it up. Just suck it up.

Well I'm sick of sucking it up.

I've sucked up too much, for too long. It's why I have this damn PLEVA. It's why I drink too much sometimes.

It's why I can't sleep.

Enough is enough.

Enough is enough... Leave me some comments. I need some love...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com