Latest Older
Grab yer AnklesGrab yer Ankles

2004-05-04 - 8:19 a.m.
Tuesday Morning.

Mid-life Crisis is supposedly half way through. Hmmm. Everything around me suggests dramatic changes a-coming. But I don't know what form they will take, and when they will appear.

I remember when the US was getting ready to go into Iraq last year. It seemed to drag on for months. Everyone was slightly askew by the time the invasion took place. It was like a big release of all this pent up energy. Which I guess is a reasonable description of the Shock and Awe campaign. Shock and Awe. Shocking and Awful it was called by the British Press.

I used to hate the British press when I was living in England. But once I moved over here, I began to realize how vital they really are. Its seems that the networks and news media over here are basically a bunch of pussies.

But then what am I? Never saying bad things about people that piss me off, because I don't think my boss needs to be bothered with that. I had the same problem at another company I worked for, and the one before that. Basically, I keep my mouth shut, and do the best job I can. That usually keeps me gainfully employed. But there are two schools of thought in the business world. One is 'Work hard and good shit happens'. That is the one I've tried to follow. However, the other appears to be 'No good deed goes unpunished'. And is prevalent throughout this current company.

Being psychic and empathic (have I mentioned that?), I can feel the corruption and self-centeredness of some individuals here. Their emotional development arrested in childhood. Which leads to 'getting away' with things, or behaving unethically - doing the profitable thing instead of the right thing.

Occasionally you can catch them at it - but never on paper, never documented. Never anything other than your word against theirs.

I at least work for an honest man. Things could be worse...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com