Latest Older
Yawn...Grumble..Yawn...Grumble..

2004-05-10 - 7:57 a.m.
Monday morning.

And I'm at work today, instead of telecommuting, because I have a training class to teach for the first three days of this week.

I like teaching, but I get very set in my ways, and so I sort of begrudge not being able to work at home today...

We had a good weekend though. Scarborough Fair was fun, although I didn't take any pictures. I tried my hand at archery, and I really enjoyed it! I'm trying to find some classes around here - I think it would be a good skill to have. The guy said I had good form, so maybe I could get good and go win prizes and stuff...

Yesterday we took R's mom out to a Tea Room in one of the Antique Malls in Arlington. The service was awful, and they lost our reservation, but the food was good, particularly the bread pudding, which I might try and make sometime soon.

Last night we just hung out watching movies - Sixth Sense (I see dead people) and Dinosaur (which is a cute).

The house is a mess. It needs deep cleaning as well as surface cleaning. J's bathroom is getting particularly scary.

Well that's about all the exciting news I have for you right now. Guess I'd better go do some work.

Enjoy your Monday...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com