Latest Older
I now pronounce you Caballero and PriestessI now pronounce you Caballero and Priestess

2004-05-16 - 8:58 a.m.
I'm bored.

Its 9:00 am on Sunday morning. I've been awake and up for two hours, because for some reason R's alarm went off this morning.

R. is still sleeping, so is J., who is still confined to quarters.

One of our friends wants me to conduct the wedding of her daughter. I'm debating whether or not to do it.

I'd need a robe. My Tai-Kwon-Do guy that I usually wear for rituals probably won't cut it.

The daughter's grandma is staunch christian. The mom is wiccan. The daughter is a bit of both, and the groom's side is Mexican - some of them are deeply catholic.

Does any one know any good mexican traditions to incorporate into the wedding? I've found two: one involving a box of thirteen coins, and one with an orange blossom lasso.

Somehow if I do this I have to figure out how to do a wiccan/baptist/catholic/mexican/american ceremony which should be non-denominational but with hokey words like 'great universal spirit' and all that crap.

I think they'd be better off getting married in Vegas, personally...

I have prepared a list of things I have to do for Zelator in the GD. I have a busy couple of months ahead of me just on that front, plus the Mentoring stuff for which school.

Plus work, of course.

Sheesh.

Yet here I am, at 9:00 am on Sunday morning, being bored and wondering whether R. is off her menses because I want some nookie...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com