Latest Older
It's not easy being Green...It's not easy being Green...

2004-05-18 - 7:50 a.m.
Yesterday was a series of interruptions and computer problems.

I was only able to get about half of my work done, because the cleaner was over, and she was driven their by R's stepdad, who had to stay and chat for an hour and a half.

The vacuum cleaner WRRRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAARRRRRRRAAAAAA was not helpful to me when trying to write documentation eloquently and clearly.

The computers reacted badly also, with connections slowing to something like the baud rate from the Pioneer space probe.

And my toothache joined in the fray just for shits and giggles.

I finally closed down and got dinner ready. Chicken fried rice, and I think it was my best version ever, so I was real excited about it. But R's parents walked in the door to pick up 'E' the cleaner just as I'm serving up.

Watching the Swan last night, I see for their wild card they brought back 'Kelly' - the one with tha sad face that reminds me of Miss Piggy (not for her weight, just for her appearance overall.)

I think the resemblance is more striking on TV. And I'm not trying to be mean. I guess that means I'm naturally mean?

Enough of that. I have to get this damn documentation done today.

Enjoy your Tuesday!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com