Latest Older
TARDISTARDIS

2004-05-22 - 9:23 a.m.
R. to J. to the shrink yesterday. He gave him Wellbutrin and something to help him sleep. He wants to see him in a month and he also wants him to go see a therapist. It was a therapist that sent him to the psychiatrist in the first place.

Today, R. & J. are going flying with GI J. He's the guy that took JS (my niece) flying when she came.

It's nice of him to do that, I just hope R. can cope with him for an hour. He's a little intense at times...

Anyway, I'm here at the house of the Pink Gecko on my own for a couple of hours. Not sure what to do with myself.

I might do some of my Zelator work this morning.

I thought briefly about making an altar with all the free wood we got last night from one of our neighbours who was giving it away, But I don't really have the first clue on how to go about building one, and besides, I'm sure there are tools I need that I don't have like a mitre, wood glue, nails - that kind of thing.

It would be cool if I could just design one on a computer, then print it out with some kind of replicator device that created a three dimensional version of whatever it is I came up with...

Speaking of three dimensions, I've been studying string theory a little. If I understand right, there are another six dimensions all wrapped up inside our own somehow. It would be great if I could figure out how to access them. Perhaps then I could get all this crap off my desk and store it somewhere...

String theory is one of those things that has kept crossing my field of vision this week. In books, online, occasionally in conversations. The other thing I've seen a lot of is the abbreviation CHON. Carbon Hydrogen Oxygen Nitrogen. In other words, Life.

Not sure what to do with that one. Guess I'll figure it out sooner or later...

Enjoy your weekend!

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com