Latest Older
DrugsDrugs

2004-05-24 - 7:38 a.m.
I couldn't sleep last night. I got up at 2:00 and noticed J's light was on, but as I wandered down the hall, I realized that he was sitting at his computer in the living room, and the click I'd heard was him turning it off.

Which means he's bypassed the password again.

And at 2:00am, he should have been Captain Snuggles if he is taking his Seroquel.

This morning, we all woke up late. R. went looking for his Seroquel.

"Where is it?"
"Dunno"
"Did you take it last night?"
"Yeah"
"Where'd you put it?"
"I don't remember"

We got him out of the door, off to the bus stop.

R. was still looking for it. The last thing we want is for him to take it to school.

"You want me to go get him?" I could alwyas run him to school myself, and he may need to be searched.
"Yes please"

But as I pulled out of the driveway in my dressing gown, R. came out waving the Seroquel pack, so I pulled back in.

She'd found it stuffed under his matress, and with one more pill missing than should have been.

Based on his sleep patterns the last few nights, we think he's either flushed or is hanging on to 3 of them.

R. has the box now, and we'll administer it carefully. At least 3 tabs can't kill him. From what I have found out about it, it seems it would take a lot of Seroquel if its even possible.

But he could be planning to sell them.

This is really disappointing, since I thought (hoped) we were past this. I guess not. Maybe when the Wellbutrin kicks in his attitude will change. Its only been a couple of days.

I checked his computer, and even after I told him to go to bed last night, he got up at 3:30 am and installed Kazaa. Cute.

So we disabled the computer, and he gets it back when term ends.

What a great start to the week...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com