Latest Older
Hungary? No thanks I just ate...Hungary? No thanks I just ate...

2004-06-17 - 3:34 p.m.
Well J. passed World Geography in Summer school today. That brings his total credits up for this semester to a grand total of two. Adding to the 4 from last semester, he just sneaks in to 10th grade...

I seem to have been very busy the last few days. A large portion of the reason for this is because of the latest virus that's going around. This one is apparently from Hungary. I'd never thought of Hungary as having virus writers, but I guess they must have the same proportions as everyone else. Never been to Hungary. Been to Yugoslavia, before the wall came down and the war started. It was beautiful then. But never been to Hungary. In fact I'm a bit fuzzy on my Geography, Magyarically speaking. I think Budapest is there. Is Prague there too? Or is that in Romania. In fact where the hell is Romania? I think its attached to Switzerland on one of its borders. I seem to recall there being a fair number of Swiss-Romanians in Switzerland. You know, now I think about it, maybe Prgaue and Budapest are both in Romania. Maybe I should go look it up. Although I'm sure box9000 knows, being a teacher and all, I think its one of the things they probably drill into you in teacher boot camp.

I seem to be rambling today, don't I?

I think I'd better stop now...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com