Latest Older
MidweekMidweek

2004-06-23 - 8:00 a.m.
It's hard to know why I've not been updating much recently, but I suspect part of the reason is that I now have a shrine to my ancestors.

Each morning I kneel down in front of it, light a candle, do the fourfold breath, the Qabbalistic cross, then light two incense sticks whilst talking to them and telling them what I'm planning to do that day and asking for assistance for me or someone else if neccesary.

I think that kind of reduces my 'need' to update here.

Things have been going ok, I guess. J. is working for his grandad this week, and probably for the rest of the summer break.

I am broke as broke can be (again), but its only two days until payday. I should be able to swing it. I've noticed that time doesn't actually stop when I run out of money, which is a good thing.

I've been working a lot at work. By that I mean filling the time allotted with actual work tasks rather than busy work and skiving off.

I need to start working from home 3 days a week instead of 2. But I'm not sure which day to drop. Probably Friday. Tuesday is french class, Wednesday is change control (yawn). Friday is the only day that I don't have set meetings on.

Alright, I guess that's it for now. Have an awesome Wednesday...

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com