Latest Older
Can't think of a titleCan't think of a title

2004-06-24 - 10:07 a.m.
My shoulder hurts. No idea why.

I didn't sleep good last night, because the particular sheets we have on now seem to aggravate my PLEVA thing, so I went and got a towel from the bathroom, and sandwiched myself between that and my dressing gown. That seemed to do the trick.

I'm working from home today. The last few days I have been exploring the mysteries of Outlook, and how to access it from vb script. Its coming on pretty well. I can now update a public folder with an appointment created through a web page (although because of constraints in what IIS will let you do, I have to schedule a job around the back to actually do the update).

I need to figure out how to delete appointments that are cancelled, and I'm toying with adding tasks to the change control system.

I also have a small class on CRM to prepare for tomorrow.

I have $1 in my bank account. Fortunately I get paid tomorrow. This is a good thing, because I have no gas in my car and there's very little food in the fridge. Also the cats are going to get militant if I don't get them their regular food in the next 24 hours.

Coffee time.

Enjoy your Thursday :>

Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com