Latest Older
An Ass or not an Ass?An Ass or not an Ass?

2004-07-01 - 8:44 a.m.
While ego-surfing yesterday, I found someone had added me to their buddy list with this comment:

"this guy can be kind of an ass, but it's amusing and interesting enough to be worth reading."

Well I certainly appreciate the amusing and interesting bit.

But am I an ass very often? If I am please let me know when I'm being one.

Yesterday I was advocating cleaning up the gene pool. I stand by that philosophy, although I must admit liquid-mojo makes a good point. Three strikes then you're dead. I'm prepared to go along with that.

Looking back through my list, I'm curious about what other opinions I have had recently that may lead me to appear an ass.

  • Here I was suggesting that Strip Mining the planet may not be the most ecologically sound approach to our global problems.

  • And here, I was advocating the flat tax and keeping teenage boys in a barrel until they turn 18.

  • Here, I was torn between drowning and shooting undesirables.

  • In this entry, I examined what is important to each of us.

  • This is me bemoaning the fact that I have fallen below the competency threshold for humanity.

  • Here I'm ranting about sexual repression in America.

  • At times, I have recommended invoking to the 2nd amendment to protect the first amendment.

  • This is where I am encouraging Nader not to run for Election.

    Sometimes I go on about stuff I've discovered about religion or spirituality. Here's one about christianity.

    This is my list of stuff I've discovered about life.

    Sometimes I can get so involved with something I start doing strange things. Like contemplating pulling the wings off angels.

    For those of you interested in all the magic stuff, this entry is highly useful.

    Occasionally, I reach a level of frustration that makes me surrender completely to the will of the world. Other times, I fight back against the stupidity and ignorance. Or I rail against being misunderstood. Sometimes entire months can get on my bad side.

    But in the final analysis, I would have to say that on the whole, I am a happy camper.

    But am I an Ass? Only you can answer that question...

    Best blogs on politics


  • Name: Catpewk
  • Age: 43
  • Status: Separated
  • Kids: Yes
  • Cats: Yes
  • Fish: Yes
  • Dogs: No
  • Lemurs: No
  • Profession: Geek
  • Passion: Writer
  • Religion: In Progress
  • Photos
  • Leave a Note
  • Email Catpewk
  • All Your Comments are Belong to Us
  • Profile
  • PaganNews.com
  • Start a Diary
    Next

    hosted by DiaryLand.com